Game : Dead Island

Now my friends know I don’t do zombies, I never played Resident Evil nor did I saw the movies, I don’t read or watch walking dead, don’t play Black Ops zombie mode etc.  I think you got my point I’m truly terrified of zombies in a totally normal way. I mean it’s not like I have salt beside my bed or anything… Now a couple of months ago I say a trailer that just blew my freaking mind. It’s one of the most bad ass video game trailers I ever saw. Don’t know if you guys already saw it but here it is :

I did not exaggerate right? This game looks so freaking awesome I might even buy it.

Dead Island is a horror adventure sandbox game in development by Techland. This is the second trailer which came out a few days ago :

From their website :

Story

“The player is drawn into the world of Dead Island on the brink of a mysterious epidemic that suddenly, and without warning, breaks out on the fictional island of Banoi. As a guest of the Royal Palms Resort, the player’s stay was supposed to be a dream holiday; a luxurious getaway to the beautiful beaches of a tropical paradise. But faced with the reality of a zombie apocalypse, there is only one thing left to do: Survive.

This is Dead Island… a paradise to die for.”

Features

– first-person melee combat
– 4 player co-op
– weapon customization
– set on an open world tropical island
– RPG elements for character development
– hordes of gruesome zombies

for Playstation 3, Xbox 360 and PC – Release Date: 2011

Can’t even believe I’m saying this but I’m actually excited. Better start preparing for sleepless nights!

Tags: , ,

About Kidd STRΔNGE

Philanthropist, Street Poet, Musical Genius & lvl 58 Dark Elf Wizard.
