Sampled : Ready For Reuse IV

And were back again with another Sampled : Ready For Reuse, nothing fancy just the usual one sample three songs containing the sample. I found this sample when I was playing GTA IV, cruising around listening to Fusion FM killing innocent people and whatnot, when suddenly I heard a very familiar tune and then I lost it. For one I never knew I would discover this sample (to be honest I never really searched for it), let alone discover it by playing a video game. So I did what I always do when I find something interesting, I researched the shit outta it, and when I say research I really just mean going to Wikipedia and find out whats what. I found out that song was made by David Axelrod and David McCallum, David Axelrod is an American composer, arranger and producer, working in several musical genres. And David McCallum is a Scottish actor and musician. Apparently McCallum played in a 60’s espionage show called “The Man from U.N.C.L.E.“. But for the younger cats like me, he plays Dr. Donald “Ducky” Mallard in the hit series “NCIS“. A show I personally don’t watch cuz I just don’t find it interesting plus I don’t like the lead-character.

But were not here to discuss “NCIS” but samples! So let’s start the show:

 

Probably the famous song containing the sample. As everybody else I like this song but I’ve to be honest I don’t think it’s the best outta the bunch. Now don’t go all ghetto at me cuz I don’t think it’s the best out there.

 

I really like this one, I don’t know why probably which part of the sample the producer used, the lyrics which fits the track like a glove. Plus come on it’s a Masta Ace track it can’t go wrong.

 

Last one and probably my favorite, the first time hearing this track was at the library. An old friend of mine sat me down and said: “Hear this you’ll go nuts”. It’s start the same as “The Next Episode”, so I was sceptic thinking it would be a bad remix of some sorts, I was like yeah ok whatever and my old friend was like no really keep listening. And then I heard the most amazing thing ever, ever! I’m talking goosebumps and looking shocked. And without me saying anything, my friend was like: “Yeah I know, I told you so” It was the first time hearing this part of the  sample used like this, even though Masta Ace’s record is older. Bronze Nazareth paints a perfect picture with his words, the beat just makes it go a higher level is ridiculous. As Conan the Barbarian said : “Enough Talk”, although at this point I probably hyped the track too much.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Kidd STRΔNGE

Philanthropist, Street Poet, Musical Genius & lvl 58 Dark Elf Wizard.
