Can’t Fake The Funk

Good afternoon world, I would like to share something with y’all today. A few weeks ago I had a discussion with Audiobully, saying that back in the day’s it didn’t matter if a musician was black, white, yellow, orange or green, nine out of ten tracks back in the days where mad funky. It could be Rock&Roll, Metal, Funk, Pop, what ever,the music was good.
I feel that nowadays the musicians that get the most shine on T.v.  or airplay on the radio are more concerned with how they look, then with how good the music sounds that they provide.
Thats just my 2 cent.
I don’t like using the term “real” here, but it feels like allot of musicians turn from being real artists and doing what they do for the love of it, into money hungry vultures who’ll do anything for a little shine time. It’s a shame, but on the other hand it’s a blessing in disguise, I mean real recognize real and it’s way easier to cut all off the bullshit out. To back it up i’ll post some music from various musicians from back in the days, going trough a variety  of music genres.

I’ll start it off with Black Sabbath, yeah Black Sabbath, Ozzy Osbourne bat eating metal legends, man this song gave me chills in a good way.

Second up is my yellow fellow all the way from Japan, Kyu Sakamoto singing his song Sukiyaki.
Back in the days this was an international hit, I mean some of us will recognize it from Snoopdogg (yeah he sampled it) but i was playing this and my mom came in asking me how i knew this song, and telling me this song was a huge hit back in her days, crazy right?

Third one up is legendary Carlos Santana and his band, Santana.
Man they went completely off at Woodstock, no words for what i just heard and saw… TO MUCH SOUL

And last but definitely not least the incredible Mr. James Brown. I mean damn, check his swag listen to the music and all that good ish. Straight up fire!

And all this is just the tip of the iceberg.
After hearing this you can’t help wondering if i’m right, right?
Not to knock any of the musicians now because we have allot of incredible musicians now, I just think we had allot more back in the days.

Tags: , ,

About Duzkie Duzk

ILL WITH IT
