Food For Thought : Individuality Stands Alone

So as I was sitting behind my computer thinking about the blog and what I want / could to do with it. Trying to find the missing piece, a success factor if you will to distinguish the blog from the countless of other blogs. What did they have what we could use and how can we achieve that? But then it hit me! Why the hell should I worry what others do? The blog is an extension of us and I’ve always been told that every person has a uniqueness to him, so if the blog is an extension of us, doesn’t that mean that it’s also unique?And that we should do anything we freaking want? Post anything we feel like and just be us right?

But here’s the thing, we live in a time that doesn’t encourage Individuality or Originality. Just listen to the radio or watch MTV (well actually don’t apparently the M of MTV is just for show) every fucking songs sounds the  same. It makes me sick to my stomach R&B artists singing or worse Rap artists rapping over the same generic trashy house beats. Now I’m not saying that House is wack or generic, I’m saying those songs you hear on the radio are wack and generic, I bet the real House heads feel the same way. Actually I don’t I’m no House expert and I’m just saying shit that I think is right and truth be told I don’t know shit.

Same thing with the  Movies, How many remakes and reboots and sequels are we gonna get? Aren’t there any writers left in Hollywood who can write something new and fresh or are they just to lazy? But hey! Who gives a shit right? We still keep going to the Movies and we still listen to the damn radio and buy the same shit everybody else does. So why change your game plan? As the saying goes if it ain’t broke don’t fix it!

And that’s exactly what we are, machines who are programmed by the media and corporations. We’re drones with no sense who we are and what we really want. I say fuck a career, fuck making it big and most definitely FUCK that fucking image of how I need to live my damn life. If you want to erode your life typing away in that little shit of a box you call a cubicle, doing that same shit over and over, as if you’re in an infinite loop. And almost losing your shit because you didn’t get that promotion you worked your butt off for the past 5 years. Fine by me chief, but don’t judge the people who refuse to be herded like sheep, the people who travel around the world because they want to see more than five feet from their door. People who choose family over career, who are happy at the place were they are. That’s the way to live man, I love it when people are making a living by doing what they love. How many people can actually say that? I genuinely hope I can say that after few years.

I guess what I’m trying to say is, don’t do things because you are supposed to, don’t be scared to chase your dreams or try an other way than the “normal” route. Life is way to short to try to fit in an image created by society. Just be you and be happy.

But then again as I already said I don’t know shit, I’m just a young kid with a naive view of the world. Perhaps in a few years I will change my mind. But at least I used it, how about you?

About Kidd STRΔNGE

Philanthropist, Street Poet, Musical Genius & lvl 58 Dark Elf Wizard.

One response to “Food For Thought : Individuality Stands Alone”

  1. Anonymous says :

    Nice man, ik vind de switch mooi aan het einde daarmee accepteer ik je grofheid
    Eerder in het stuk. Echt dope ga zo door en bedankt pz Nick

Leave a Reply

