Beats, Life and Rhymes Presents : The Weektape V

Another week has passed so it’s time for another Weektape. Next week on the 27th of September Evidence, Phonte, 9th Wonder and of course J. Cole will drop their album, now I don’t know about you guys but I’ve been waiting for those album for a very, very long time (especially Evidence’s Cats & Dogs album). The albums are already leaked but we don’t do that here at BL&R… Man I can’t believe I said it with a straight face. I confess I couldn’t wait till next week man, I downloaded the albums (except 9th’s album) and goddamn they’re fucking incredible. It’s Evidence third solo album and Sweet baby Jebus he did it again Cats & Dogs is ridiculous good. It’s official he is in my top 5 rappers. Phonte’s album is real solid and I did (and continually will) enjoy it. Last but not least J. Cole’s album.. Is good like real fucking good, I was a bit scared that it wouldn’t be as good as I hoped it would be, cuz the tracks that were leaked before the album weren’t real good. But All my fears were obliterated. Believe me when I say I will buy all the albums (no for real), it’s definitely worth it.

Now back to the Weektape as an homage to these respected artist I’ve made a little playlist consisting with tracks they were on (solo, featured or in their original group). Tracklist and link down below.

  1. Evidence – The Far Left ft. Alchemist & Fashawn
  2. J. Cole – Too Deep For The Intro
  3. Lil B – Base For Your Face ft. Phonte & Jean Grae (prod. by 9th Wonder)
  4. Playaz Circle – Paper Chaser ft. Phonte
  5. Evidence – Letyourselfgo ft. Alchemist & Phonte
  6. Little Brother – Lovin’ It ft. Joe Scudda
  7. J. Cole – Who Dat
  8. Drake – Think Good ft. Phonte & Elzhi (prod. by 9th Wonder)
  9. J. Cole – Blow up
  10. The Roots – The Day ft. Blu, Phonte & Patty Cash
  11. Dilated Peoples – Love And War
  12. Wale – Beautiful Bliss ft. J. Cole & Melanie Fiona
  13. Strong Arm Steady – Best Of Times ft. Phonte
  14. Murs & 9th Wonder – L.A.
  15. Wale – Rather Be With You ft. Curren$y & J. Cole
  16. Evidence – Chase The Clouds Away
  17. Focus… – Homage To Premier ft. Stat Quo, Royce da 5’9 & Phonte
  18. Dilated Peoples – Work The Angles
  19. 9th Wonder & Buckshot – Here We Go
  20. Jay-Z – Threat (prod. by 9th Wonder)
  21. J. Cole – World Is Empty
  22. Little Brother – The Way You Do It

Click

Tags:

About Kidd STRΔNGE

Philanthropist, Street Poet, Musical Genius & lvl 58 Dark Elf Wizard.

One response to “Beats, Life and Rhymes Presents : The Weektape V”

  1. TijN says :

    Dope dope dope… as usual!

Leave a Reply

