The Weektape VI : The Summer Strikes Back

What a week the Sun is out all week so I’ve been ridding my bike listening to Summer tracks while wearing my Shades and damn I feel good because of it. The Summer is back with a vengeance, I’m no Meteorologist (really?) so I don’t know how long this weather is gonna last but I’m planning to enjoy it while it lasts. Cause this Summer was a Major disappointment (Weatherly speaking of course). I was planning to drop a Summertape ala Eddie’s Draft but the weather was so wack, I just couldn’t get in the Mood to finished it.  The weather is nice now but it’s far to late to drop a whole tape. But thank God for The Weektape, it’s a great excuse to show you guys what could’ve been. So here are a few tracks of the tape (except Evidence’s) and who knows perhaps next year you’ll get to hear the rest!

  1. Young Buck – Driving Down Freeway
  2. The Game – Where I’m From ft Nate Dogg
  3. Wiz Khalifa- The Race
  4. MED – Where I’m From feat. Aloe Blacc
  5. Mayer Hawthorne – Maybe So Maybe No
  6. Snoop Dogg – Ups & Downs
  7. Shade Sheist – Where I Wanna Befeat. Nate Dogg & Kurupt
  8. Evidence – Same Folks feat. Fashawn
  9. Nottz – Shine So Bright
  10. Cru f. Slick Rick – Just Another Case
  11. Pete Rock & CL Smooth – Back On Da Block
  12. Q tip – Let’s ride
  13. Dom Kennedy – Watermelon Sundae
  14. Dr. Dre – Xxplosive
  15. Cam’ron – Down And Out ft. Kayne West & Syleena Johnson
  16. Lil Kim – Lighters Up
  17. Jay-Z – American Gangster
  18. 50 Cent – Ryder Music

You know what to do.

Tags:

About Kidd STRΔNGE

Philanthropist, Street Poet, Musical Genius & lvl 58 Dark Elf Wizard.

Leave a Reply

