Track of The Night: Nujabes – Imaginary Folklore ft. Clammbon

Yup it’s Night Time again so you know what that means for me, lounging on some relaxing music. Today we have the late great Japanese Hip Hop producer and DJ Nujabes. I first discovered Nujabes when I was watching Samurai Champloo. It’s an Anime (Yeah I’m kinda of a nerd)  set in feudal Japan with modern anachronisms (fancy word I just copied from Wikipedia) mix that with a fresh Hip Hop Flavour and you got one of the dopest Animes out there. Nujabes created nearly every background music and soundtracks of Samurai Champloo. I liked the soundtrack so much that I checked out his other works, which was incredible. The mixture of Jazz samples and Hip Hop is just dope, throw in some Japanese influences and you have a unique type of Music that I wish to share with you.

On February 26, 2010, Nujabes was involved in a traffic accident. After being rushed to the Hospital Nujabes unfortunately did not make it. He was 36 years old. On that day we lost a great Artist that perhaps many never heard off.

I wanted to post just one track but there are so many Nujabes tracks that are really good, that I just need to post a couple more : “Feather Ft. Cise Starr & Akin (from CYNE)“, “The Final View”, “Kumomi”

Tags: , , ,

About Kidd STRΔNGE

Philanthropist, Street Poet, Musical Genius & lvl 58 Dark Elf Wizard.

One response to “Track of The Night: Nujabes – Imaginary Folklore ft. Clammbon”

  1. TijN says :

    Just the song i needed.. too bad he’s dead..

Leave a Reply

