Mixtape : The Weeknd – Echoes Of Silence

I was hitting F5 at the homepage more than a few times yesterday, without any luck I was kinda disappointed (fucking time difference is a biatch).  So I guess you can say I was highly anticipating this tape. And I know for a fact I wasnt the only one. 

The Weeknd has the game in lock down, in one measly year might I add. From RnB lovers to Hip Hop heads like me. Echoes Of Silence is the final chapter of this Trilogy (beginning with House Of Balloons and Thursday).

It’s starts strong with a fucking sweet cover of Dirty Diana (not as good as the original but still very, very good). I still need to listen to it a few times but I can already say that its way better than Thursday. E.O.S. is a good ending of the Trilogy.  And already know what is gonna be on repeat for the next few days / weeks.

Tracklist
1. D.D.
2. Montreal
3. Outside
4. XO / The Host
5.  Initiation
6. Same Old Song
7. The Fall
8. Next
9. Echoes Of Silence

Download

Again a shout out to the homie El Gallo. It was a nice surprise waking up with a link for the album in my inbox.

Tags: , , ,

About Kidd STRΔNGE

Philanthropist, Street Poet, Musical Genius & lvl 58 Dark Elf Wizard.

One response to “Mixtape : The Weeknd – Echoes Of Silence”

  1. TijN says :

    Dope

Leave a Reply

